Coulter Motor Company

Experience the Difference!

Cadillac Announces Plans to Produce an Electric Car


Cadillac has confirmed that it will produce an electric car.  The 109-year-old company said it will make the Cadillac Converj Concept, a luxury coupe with extended-range electric technology. It will be sold as the Cadillac ELR.

The ELR will run on an electric propulsion system made of a T-shaped lithium
ion battery, an electric drive unit and a four-cylinder engine generator.
Electricity will be the primary power source of the car, although when that runs
low a gas-powered mode will enable driving for hundreds of additional miles.

Cadillac did not divulge specifics on the car’s performance level or how
similar it will look to its conceptual predecessor. But Ed Welburn, GM vice
president of global design, said the car will be unmistakeably Cadillac.

“There’s no mistaking it for anything but a Cadillac,” Welburn said in a
press statement. “An aggressive, forward-leaning profile and proportion
showcases a uniquely shaped, modern vision of a personal luxury 2+2.”

Pricing and availability have yet to be announced.  Look for more information to be released soon on the all new Cadillac ELR.

The Cadillac ELR will be the first electric car by Cadillac

 

August 20, 2011 - Posted by | Cadillac | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here
    now and would just like to say kudos for a remarkable
    post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added
    your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more,
    Please do keep up the awesome b.

    Comment by we buy any car valuations | April 16, 2013 | Reply


Leave a comment